Mancations?

Okay, I admit it: The first time I heard about the idea of a mancation, it struck me as somewhat odd.  The more I thought about it though, the more I realized that some of my most extraordinary experiences have been in the company of good male friends like Mike, Todd, and Bob.

Which is one reason I was pleasantly surprised to discover Mantripping.com.  The website is full of ideas that would make great buddy trips, from attending air races to tromping through the backwoods in search of Bigfoot.

tomatina-headerMy favorite story on the Mantripping website though has to be this first-hand account of what it’s like to attend Spain’s annual La Tomatina Festival, a full-on food fight that’s held in the streets of Bunol each August. 

The festival has been on my list of cool things to do for a long time.  Now all I have to do is convince one of my buddies that being pelted with tomatoes for an hour straight might actually be fun!  

One Response to “Mancations?”

  1. Susie Says:

    I’m so there! And I hope the tomato pelting lasts a lot longer than an hour! FYI herbs and spices.

Leave a Reply

